RSS

One of my favourite Cali Chardonnays!

29 Sep

2005 Lincourt Chardonnay, Santa Barbara County, California $25.95 LCBO #069195

This week’s wine is a complete knock out! I love it when I buy a wine that totally exceeds my expectations. It reminds me of why I love wine.

The 2005 Lincourt Chardonnay is from California’s Santa Barbara region. Despite the fact that it sits under the shadows of the world-renowned Napa and Sonoma Valleys, wines from Santa Barbara often outperform their better-known competition when it comes to flavour and price. The Lincourt Chardonnay is definitely one of these wines that has risen to the occasion. It has very well integrated flavours of pineapple, tropical fruit, banana and oak. What sets this wine apart is how full bodied it is, while still remaining in balance. The end result is an amazingly luscious wine.

The only red flag with this wine could be its $25.95 price tag. Despite this, the 2005 Lincourt is one of the best California Chardonnays I have tried in a long time. I know the LCBO didn’t buy a lot of this wine, so hurry! You won’t be disappointed…but that’s just my opinion. Let me know what you think.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2008 in California, Chardonnay, White Wine

 

Leave a Reply

 
