RSS

McDeal of a good wine!

06 Oct

2006 McManis Family Vineyards Syrah, California $17.95 LCBO #658104

This week’s wine selection comes courtesy of an “Adam’s Wine of the Week” member recommendation. I love it when members email me suggestions on wines for me to taste. It’s always good to hear the types of wines you like and often I end up tasting wines that I wouldn’t necessarily of picked out on my own.

The 2006 McManis Family Vineyards is made from a blend of Syrah (and Petit Syrah) grapes sourced throughout California. It has flavours of black cherry and blueberries with a good measure of cedar and oak. It would go great with grilled flank steak or roast beef.

The 2006 McManis Family Vineyards Syrah is a fantastic example of a good value everyday drinking wine. At $17.95, this is the kind of wine that you don’t feel bad about opening up for a glass or two, then putting the rest away for later…but that’s just my opinion. Let me know what you think.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2008 in California, Red Wine, Syrah

 

Leave a Reply

 
