RSS

I am a marketer’s wet dream…

16 Feb

2006 3 Rings Shiraz, Barossa Valley, Australia $23.95 LCBO #015495

I have a confession to make. I am a marketer’s wet dream. Show me a slick commercial or some great packaging and chances are I am going to buy it. That was the case with this week’s wine. Truth be told, I bought it solely on the fact that I thought the label was cool. I admit liking the label is not the most scientific way to choose a wine, but now that I am about to taste it, I am praying that the juice in the bottle matches the coolness of the wrapper.

This time we got lucky! The 2006 3 Rings Shiraz is a powerhouse of a red wine. This super alcoholic wine (15% alc.) screams with flavours of blackberries, peppermint, and a hint of milk chocolate. This is a wine that will taste best with food. I would recommend pairing it with anything grilled. As for cheese, I would recommend trying it with Gruyère.

At $23.95, the 2006 3 Rings is a great wine for a reasonable price. Buy it today and drink it anytime over the next 5 to 7 years…but that’s just my opinion. Let me know what you think.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2009 in Australia, Red Wine, Shiraz

 

Leave a Reply

 
