RSS

La Belle Ville

06 Sep

I had no idea that any city could be as beautiful and full of life as Paris. This place…this city has completely overwhelmed me visually, mentally, emotionally and (of course) alcoholically. It has literally enveloped me in a warm and welcoming embrace. I can already see myself spending a lot more time here.

While I would love to report that I have been spending my days and nights drinking the grand wines of Bordeaux, Burgundy and points beyond, to be honest I have been smitten by the nameless reds and whites being poured from cask to glass in the seemingly countless number of cafés, bistros and brasseries that line the winding streets of this beautiful city. I assume many of these wine are blended from grapes grown in the Languedoc and Roussillon. They are simple, inexpensive and surprisingly refreshing. These wines pair well with everything and often times help bridge the divide turning a stranger at the next table into a friend…but that’s just my opinion.

More to come from France. Stay tuned…

I am in full Twitter mode while in France. If you’re not following me yet you can find me at @adamsWOTW. Also, never miss an Adam’s Wine of the Week by clicking the “subscribe” button to receive an email notifying you when I post a new wine review.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in France

 

One response to “La Belle Ville

  1. monika

    September 6, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Great read Adam! Keep the pics coming. Enjoy France!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
