RSS

Paris in 671 steps and the art of steak frites

07 Sep

Just a quick post tonight….because frankly drinking and blogging is never a good combination.

Paris has yet to disappoint. I have quickly begun to realize that over here wine is not placed on the same pedestal that many of us back in Canada tend to do. Wine is just part of an everyday existence like eating and breathing. I assume in France it and an exposure to art are considered one of Maslow’s basic physiological needs…but that’s just my opinion.

So today I was satisfying my physiological needs with art by Rodin, breathing enhanced by climbing the stairs of the Eiffel Tower and wine courtesy of Relais de L’Entrecote.

Stay tuned…

ps: I am in full Twitter mode while in France. If you’re not following me yet you can find me at @adamsWOTW. Also, never miss an Adam’s Wine of the Week by clicking the “subscribe” button to receive an email notifying you when I post a new wine review.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2011 in France

 

Leave a Reply

 
